patient safety quality healthcare

PDI Announces Call for Entries for Delivering the Difference Contest

PDI, a leader in infection prevention products and solutions, has launched Delivering the Difference, a contest recognizing industry professionals who display excellence in building collaborative relationships between infection prevention and environmental services teams in healthcare facilities.

Nominations Open for Gustav O. Lienhard Award

The Gustav O. Lienhard Award, established in 1986, is presented annually by the Institute of Medicine (IOM) in honor of Gustav O. Lienhard, chairman of the Robert Wood Johnson Foundation's Board of Trustees form 1971 to 1986.

2014 John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Award Recipients Announced

The Joint Commission and the National Quality Forum (NQF) have announced the 2014 recipients of the annual John M. Eisenberg Patient Safety and Quality Awards.

Nominations Open for 2015 Schwartz Center National Compassionate Caregiver of the Year Award

The Schwartz Center for Compassionate Healthcare, the only national nonprofit dedicated to strengthening the human connection at the heart of healthcare, is accepting nominations for its prestigious Schwartz Center National Compassionate Caregiver of the Year (NCCY) Award.

Robert Wood Johnson Foundation Awards IHI $4.8 Million to Improve Health

The Robert Wood Johnson Foundation (RWJF) has awarded a $4.8 million grant to the Institute for Healthcare Improvement (IHI) to help communities develop capability to improve health and to spread effective community-driven approaches to help build a Culture of Health.



ABQAURP American Society for Quality American Society for Quality Healthcare Division Consumers Advancing Patient Safety
EMPSF Institute for Safe Medical Practices
Medically Induced Trauma Support Services (MITSS) Medication Safety Officers Society NPSF Partnership for Patient Safety Society to Improve Diagnosis in Medicine